榉木

(法格斯大花)

灰有适度开放的直纹。边材为白色至奶油色,而心材为深棕色。灰具有良好的整体强度和刚度,使其具有抗冲击性,适合蒸煮和弯曲。灰在胶合、钉钉和拧紧方面具有高于平均水平的可加工性。

Kamps Hardwoods 的可用性:

Ash 提供所有 NHLA 等级、3Com&Btr 以及专有等级。颜色分类包括 Sap1face/better、棕色和未选择的颜色。灰分提供 4/4、5/4、6/4 和 8/4 厚度灰分边缘和制造良好,质量标准符合欧盟要求。

主要用途

白蜡木用于家具、建筑内饰,包括高端细木工和木制品、地板、手工工具和体育用品,如棒球棒。它通常用作红橡木的较便宜的替代品。灰通常经过热处理或“烘烤”,并用于外部应用。

发现我们的产品

zh_CNChinese

Beech

(FAGUS GRANDIFOLIA)

Ash has a moderately open straight grain. The sapwood is white to cream in color, while the heartwood is darker brown. Ash has good overall strength and stiffness making it shock resistant and good for steaming and bending. Ash has above average workability in regards to gluing, nailing, and screwing.

Availability at Kamps Hardwoods:

Ash is offered in all NHLA grades, 3Com&Btr, as well as proprietary grades. Color sorts include Sap1face/better, brown, and unselected for color. Ash is offered in 4/4, 5/4, 6/4, and 8/4 thickness Ash is well edged and manufactured, and quality standards meet European Union requirements.

Main Uses

Ash is used in furniture, architectural interiors to include high end joinery and millworks, flooring, hand tools and sporting goods, such as baseball bats. It is commonly used as a less expensive alternative for Red Oak. Ash is often thermal treated, or “roasted”, and used in exterior applications.

Discover Our Products

en_USEnglish